Welcome Kelley Quigley {creative team}!

kelley’s gallery

Hi all! Stopping in today to introduce our newest Creative Team member, Kelley Quigley, and her most beautiful digital art.


Here’s a peek into Kelley’s life…

Tell us bit about your family…

I live in North Iowa with my husband where I’m a homeschooling mother to my 5 wonderful children – Jennah age 9, Gavin age 8, Braden age 6, Mariah age 4, and Carter age 3.

What are some other hobbies you enjoy?

I love photography, sewing, soapmaking, and cooking in addition to scrapping.

What is your favorite aspect of digital scrapbooking?

My favorite part of digital srapbooking is the low cost, the no-mess atmosphere, and the ease of finding supplies – just drag them onto the screen.  I’ve loved and have been addicted to Photoshop for a long time, so this fits right in.

What camera do you shoot most with?

I use a Nikon D90 with a Nikon 50mm f/1.4 lens – love, love, love it!  I’m saving for a zoom as well though, because I find sometimes I need to get a wider angle indoors.

What is your favorite digital scrapbooking product:

I normally work with complete kits, but if I have to choose something specifically,  I’d choose string, scatters, and paint blobs of various sorts.  When they are in a kit, I pretty much always add them to the page.  I just love the extra interest they give – I especially love glittery scatters. 🙂

What digital technique would you like to explore more in the coming year?

Extraction. I know the basics, but have not done much, and I’d say I definitely have a lot of room for improvement in that area. I love when I see a great extraction in layouts. I also am a photographer (not in business, but just personal), and I’d love to be able to extract flowers and other things to create my own elements. I have CS5 including Illustrator, so I’ve been trying to learn some things about that as well and create neat things I can add to my pages. I hope to have developed some more skill in that area within the next year as well.

Do you work outside of the home?

I am actually a work-at-home medical transcriptionist now for almost 3 years. I love it – it is so flexible, since, as you can imagine, my life is super busy with kids, homeschooling, household stuff, and just life. I normally work early mornings and evenings.

Welcome, Kelley!

Michelle and team

CONTACT US

We'd love to hear from you regarding digital scrapbooking questions, product wish lists, licensing requests, etc. and often respond within one business day.

Sending

©2003-2017 CottageArts.net, LLC

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Skip to toolbar